MLB Baseball

#
Bruce Maxwell
AVG HR RBI
.182 1 6
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: CBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CSTDT4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CSTDT5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CSTDT12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 26 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CSTDT5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CSTDT5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 16 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CSTDT6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Maxwell will be unavailable for the A's upcoming series at Toronto, as he's not permitted to travel internationally due to a legal issue.
Analysis: Maxwell is on probation after pleading guilty to disorderly conduct for an offseason incident in which he allegedly pointed a gun at a delivery person. He's been placed on the restricted list and replaced on the roster by Josh Phegley, who'll serve as the backup catcher to Jonathan Lucroy against the Blue Jays. The A's are back home Tuesday against the Mariners.
May 12 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CSTDT4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CSTDT12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CSTDT12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 16-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CSTDT12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CSTDT9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-0. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CSTDT10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CSTDT6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CSTDT8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 12-11. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CSTDT6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CSTDT12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CSTDT12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CSTDT12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Maxwell scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CSTDT7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Bruce Maxwell went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 33 92 8 26 6 1 1 14 8 24 0 0 .283 .337 .402
2017 Oak 76 219 21 52 12 0 3 22 31 63 0 0 .237 .329 .333
2018 Oak 18 55 5 10 4 0 1 6 2 13 0 0 .182 .207 .309
Career 127 366 34 88 22 1 5 42 41 100 0 0 .240 .314 .347


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.