MLB Baseball

#10
Yuli Gurriel
AVG HR RBI
.300 2 31
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 201
Position: 1BBorn: 6/9/1984 Birthplace: Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 16 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 10-2. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 14 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 13-5. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Gurriel scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 1 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 7-3. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. Gurriel added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 5-1. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 6 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-9. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 8-2. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the San Francisco Giants 11-2. Gurriel scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. Gurriel scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: Gurriel extended his hitting streak to 11 games.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 16-2. Gurriel scored twice. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 4 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 3 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 1 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-0. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-1. Gurriel scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yuli Gurriel went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Feb. 28 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST9:47 AM CST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Gurriel (broken hamate bone in left hand) is expected to make his season debut Friday against the Rangers.
Analysis: Gurriel also served a five-game suspension to begin the regular season. The ban was handed to Gurriel during the World Series after he hit a home run in Game 3 off Dodgers pitcher Yu Darvish. Gurriel was seen in the Astros' dugout using his fingers to motion at his own eyes in a mocking gesture. He also appeared to mouth a derogatory term in Spanish. Gurriel batted .299 with 18 home runs and 75 RBIs last season.
Feb. 27 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST10:22 AM CST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Gurriel has left spring training to return to Houston to have his left hand examined by the team doctor.
Analysis: Gurriel was scratched from Monday's game against the Marlins with what the team said was discomfort in his left wrist. Manager A.J. Hinch said Tuesday the injury is actually to the hand, not the wrist. Hinch says he doesn't have much information about the injury. When asked if he were concerned, he said: ''We're concerned enough to send him back to Houston.'' Gurriel is entering his third season in the majors. Last season, he hit .299 with 18 homers and 75 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 36 130 13 34 7 0 3 15 5 12 1 1 .262 .292 .385
2017 Hou 139 529 69 158 43 1 18 75 22 62 3 2 .299 .332 .486
2018 Hou 59 240 30 72 17 0 2 31 9 28 2 1 .300 .324 .396
Career 234 899 112 264 67 1 23 121 36 102 6 4 .294 .324 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 18 69 5 21 7 1 2 8 4 10 0 0 .304 .342 .522
    LDS 4 17 1 9 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 .529 .556 .706
    LCS 7 24 2 6 3 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .250 .308 .375
    WS 7 28 2 6 3 0 2 4 1 5 0 0 .214 .241 .536
Career 18 69 5 21 7 1 2 8 4 10 0 0 .304 .342 .522


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.