MLB Baseball

#31
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
7.71 0 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Biagini (0-1, 8.10) is expected to start in place of injured RHP Marcus Stroman (right shoulder) on Sunday.
Analysis: Biagini has made two spot starts for Toronto this season. He allowed six runs and 10 hits in 4 1-3 innings in the second game of a doubleheader at Cleveland on May 3.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4 on Thursday. Biagini struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 4 3 1 - 3 60 0 0 67.2 69 28 23 3 19 1 62 1.30 3.06
2017 Tor 3 13 1 - 3 44 18 0 119.2 125 78 71 15 42 0 97 1.40 5.34
2018 Tor 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 26 17 16 3 9 0 13 1.88 7.71
Career 7 19 2 - 6 108 22 0 206.0 220 123 110 21 70 1 172 1.41 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 108 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 7.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 95 89 92.5 52.57
Curveball 67 79 73 76.7 18.16
Slider 62 90 86 87.9 16.8
Changeup 46 86 82 84.4 12.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.