MLB Baseball

#68
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
1.76 0 78
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on six hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Saturday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 6 1 0 - 0 20 9 0 66.1 56 14 13 6 11 2 78 1.01 1.76
Career 14 15 2 - 5 91 25 0 240.2 221 91 88 26 60 9 226 1.17 3.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 21 17 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 1 0 .118 .118 .118
Career 94 50 4 4 0 0 0 2 2 22 1 0 .080 .115 .080

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 0 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 10 5 4 0 2 0 4 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 407 95 88 91.8 39.4
Curveball 199 83 77 80.7 19.26
Slider 310 91 83 86.8 30.01
Changeup 117 87 82 84.3 11.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.