MLB Baseball

#3
Jorge Mateo
AVG HR RBI
.207 3 12
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 182
Position: SSBorn: 6/23/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Boston Red Sox 12-8. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. Mateo added a stolen base. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
May 21 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 6 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 9-6. Mateo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 18 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Mateo added a stolen base. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Mateo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 8 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Mateo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 2 for 3 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 9-4. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 9-5. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 2-1. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 10-5. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-8. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .232 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Mateo added a stolen base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Mateo added a stolen base. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Mateo added two stolen bases. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 5-0. Mateo added a stolen base. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Mateo scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. Mateo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Mateo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jorge Mateo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 SD 22 26 4 4 3 0 0 2 1 11 1 0 .154 .185 .269
2021 SD 57 87 10 18 4 0 2 6 2 27 5 0 .207 .250 .322
2021 Bal 32 107 9 30 7 1 2 8 7 28 5 3 .280 .328 .421
2021 Tot 89 194 19 48 11 1 4 14 9 55 10 3 .247 .293 .376
2022 Bal 41 145 14 30 7 1 3 12 6 46 12 1 .207 .243 .331
Career 152 365 37 82 21 2 7 28 16 112 23 4 .225 .266 .351


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.