MLB Baseball

#7
Dansby Swanson
AVG HR RBI
.264 5 23
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 2/11/1994 Birthplace: Kennesaw, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
May 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
May 26 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 10-1. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
May 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 4-2. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
May 20 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 6 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Houston Astros 7-6. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. Swanson added a stolen base. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
May 14 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-3. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Minnesota Twins 11-1. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Swanson scored twice. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-4. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 9 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .285 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
May 7 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 6 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .285 with two home runs this season.
May 5 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 4 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
May 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
May 1 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .301 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST12:31 PM CST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He's now batting .299 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He's now batting .315 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .338 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Oakland Athletics 12-2. Swanson scored three times. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Oakland Athletics 10-1. Swanson scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .368 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Swanson added a stolen base. He's now batting .358 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .356 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 4 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Seattle Mariners 14-9. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 10-3. Swanson scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 2-0. Swanson scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-5. Swanson scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 3 for 5 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Swanson scored twice. He's now batting .588 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .583 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Dansby Swanson went 3 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. Swanson scored once. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Atl 38 129 20 39 7 1 3 17 13 34 3 0 .302 .361 .442
2017 Atl 144 488 59 113 23 2 6 51 59 120 3 3 .232 .312 .324
2018 Atl 136 478 51 114 25 4 14 59 44 122 10 4 .238 .304 .395
2019 Atl 127 483 77 121 26 3 17 65 51 124 10 5 .251 .325 .422
2020 Atl 60 237 49 65 15 0 10 35 22 71 5 0 .274 .345 .464
2021 Atl 160 588 78 146 33 2 27 88 52 167 9 3 .248 .311 .449
2022 Atl 162 640 99 177 32 1 25 96 49 182 18 7 .277 .329 .447
2023 ChC 50 197 28 52 12 2 5 23 29 51 4 1 .264 .361 .421
Career 877 3240 461 827 173 15 107 434 319 871 62 23 .255 .323 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Atl Total 5 18 3 7 3 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .389 .421 .556
    LDS 5 18 3 7 3 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .389 .421 .556
2020 Atl Total 12 45 6 12 2 1 3 9 5 17 2 0 .267 .333 .556
    WC 2 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LDS 3 10 3 4 0 1 2 5 1 2 0 0 .400 .417 1.200
    LCS 7 26 3 7 2 0 1 4 4 10 2 0 .269 .367 .462
2021 Atl Total 16 58 6 13 1 0 2 4 3 15 1 0 .224 .262 .345
    LDS 4 15 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .267
    LCS 6 23 2 6 0 0 0 1 0 6 1 0 .261 .261 .261
    WS 6 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2022 Atl Total 4 16 3 2 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .125 .176 .188
    LDS 4 16 3 2 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .125 .176 .188
Career 37 137 18 34 7 1 5 15 10 45 3 0 .248 .297 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.