MLB Baseball

#24
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
4.42 3-5 49
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-3, allowing four hits over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Monday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Sunday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Luke Weaver allowed three runs on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 7 11 0 - 0 30 25 0 136.1 150 83 75 19 54 2 121 1.50 4.95
2019 Ari 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.1 55 22 21 6 14 1 69 1.07 2.94
2020 Ari 1 9 0 - 0 12 12 0 52.0 63 39 38 10 18 0 55 1.56 6.58
2021 Ari 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.0 48 28 27 8 16 3 49 1.16 4.42
Career 23 34 0 - 0 87 78 0 404.1 421 228 210 57 131 7 411 1.37 4.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 34 38 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .158
2019 Ari 13 19 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .105 .100 .263
2021 Ari 11 17 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .118
Career 94 106 10 18 0 0 1 8 3 48 0 0 .170 .191 .198


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 569 97 89 93.5 62.25
Curveball 17 81 74 78.1 1.86
Changeup 278 88 81 85.2 30.42
Cut Fastball 50 89 83 87.1 5.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.