MLB Baseball

#66
Jarlin García
ERA S K
4.19 0 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 236
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1993 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
June 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 16-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jarlin Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 1 68 0 0 53.1 47 29 28 6 17 0 42 1.20 4.73
2018 Mia 3 3 0 - 0 29 7 0 66.0 59 37 36 16 28 3 40 1.32 4.91
2019 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 19.1 15 9 9 1 7 0 14 1.14 4.19
Career 5 5 0 - 1 112 7 0 138.2 121 75 73 23 52 3 96 1.25 4.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 29 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2019 Mia 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 112 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .091 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 95 91 93.1 43.77
Slider 98 88 81 84.4 33
Changeup 69 89 84 86.8 23.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.