MLB Baseball

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
5.40 1-2 15
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs - six earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
2021 TB 1 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 21.2 25 16 13 1 4 0 15 1.34 5.40
Career 29 18 0 - 0 81 32 0 366.1 340 177 164 39 86 9 304 1.16 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 4 0 29.1 32 12 12 10 8 0 14 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 88 84 86 11.68
Slider 57 74 67 70.5 17.07
Changeup 93 81 76 78.6 27.84
Cut Fastball 145 85 78 82.2 43.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.