MLB Baseball

#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
1.56 1-0 17
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-The New York Mets and Philadelphia Phillies have been rained out after a one-hour rain delay Saturday night.
Analysis: Philadelphia did not immediately announce whether Saturday's scheduled starter Zach Eflin or Aaron Nola will go on Sunday.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-0 on Monday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Phillies right-hander was called up from Triple-A Lehigh Valley to make the start in place of right-hander Ben Lively, who is on the disabled list because of a strained lower back.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.1 10 5 3 1 6 0 17 0.92 1.56
Career 5 10 0 - 0 25 25 2 145.0 156 92 86 29 35 1 83 1.32 5.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 3 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 25 50 4 10 2 0 0 2 0 26 0 0 .200 .200 .240


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 97 91 94.4 60.53
Curveball 15 79 74 77.4 5.64
Slider 71 91 81 85.7 26.69
Changeup 19 89 84 87.4 7.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.