MLB Baseball

#44
Brandon Workman
ERA S K
5.46 0 25
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1988 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2010)


Latest News
July 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed four runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-1 on Thursday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Brandon Workman improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Brandon Workman walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Sunday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Friday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Tuesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Wednesday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 16-4 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Brandon Workman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Saturday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Brandon Workman fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Workman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brandon Workman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Workman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brandon Workman allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Workman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 6 3 0 - 1 20 3 0 41.2 44 23 23 5 15 1 47 1.42 4.97
2014 Bos 1 10 0 - 0 19 15 0 87.0 88 57 50 11 36 0 70 1.43 5.17
2017 Bos 1 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.2 37 17 14 7 11 2 37 1.21 3.18
2018 Bos 6 1 0 - 0 43 0 0 41.1 34 15 15 6 16 0 37 1.21 3.27
2019 Bos 10 1 16 - 22 73 0 0 71.2 29 18 15 1 45 4 104 1.03 1.88
2020 Bos 0 0 4 - 4 7 0 0 6.2 8 3 3 0 4 0 8 1.80 4.05
2020 Phi 1 4 5 - 8 14 0 0 13.0 23 11 10 4 9 2 15 2.46 6.92
2020 Tot 1 4 9 - 12 21 0 0 19.2 31 14 13 4 13 2 23 2.24 5.95
2021 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.0 12 9 6 2 7 0 11 2.38 6.75
2021 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 20.0 24 11 11 2 14 2 14 1.90 4.95
2021 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 29 0 0 28.0 36 20 17 4 21 2 25 2.04 5.46
Career 26 22 25 - 36 238 18 0 329.0 299 164 147 38 157 11 343 1.39 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 238 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 7 1 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 1 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 7 5 5 2 3 0 3 45.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 13.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 4 4 2 2 0 1 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 14 6 5 2 6 1 7 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 183 94 88 91.1 35.53
Curveball 262 82 74 78.5 50.87
Cut Fastball 70 89 85 87 13.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.