MLB Baseball

#57
Alex Wood
ERA W-L K
6.35 0-1 13
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1991 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 15-6 on Friday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Alex Wood allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Alex Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Saturday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST11:38 AM CST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Wood (left shoulder inflammation) came off the injured list Tuesday.
Analysis: Wood made just one start before landing on the IL.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Alex Wood fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.