MLB Baseball

#22
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
4.66 1-1 21
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 11 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Chris Archer improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Sunday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Sunday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Archer (right forearm tightness) came off the injured list to start Sunday against the White Sox.
Analysis: It's been a long road back for Archer, who's been on the IL since April 11 and later had his comeback delayed by a sore left hip. The former All-Star has pitched only 4 1/3 innings in the majors since the start of the 2020 season, so expectations shouldn't be all that high.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Chris Archer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 TB 1 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 29.1 23 17 15 3 13 0 36 1.23 4.60
2013 TB 9 7 0 - 0 23 23 2 128.2 107 49 46 15 38 2 101 1.13 3.22
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.2 177 85 72 12 72 1 173 1.28 3.33
2015 TB 12 13 0 - 0 34 34 1 212.0 175 85 76 19 66 0 252 1.14 3.23
2016 TB 9 19 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 183 100 90 30 67 0 233 1.24 4.02
2017 TB 10 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 201.0 193 101 91 27 60 0 249 1.26 4.07
2018 TB 3 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.0 102 50 46 11 31 0 102 1.39 4.31
2018 Pit 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 52.1 53 27 25 8 18 3 60 1.36 4.30
2018 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 148.1 155 77 71 19 49 3 162 1.38 4.31
2019 Pit 3 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 119.2 114 73 69 25 55 2 143 1.41 5.19
2021 TB 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 19.1 18 11 10 3 8 0 21 1.34 4.66
Career 61 81 0 - 0 218 215 3 1254.1 1145 598 540 153 428 8 1370 1.25 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 8 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2017 TB 34 8 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Pit 10 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .176
2018 Tot 27 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .176
2019 Pit 23 35 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 19 0 0 .114 .184 .114
Career 220 80 4 8 1 0 0 3 4 38 0 1 .100 .143 .113

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 147 95 88 92 44.95
Slider 138 91 84 87.2 42.2
Changeup 42 88 83 85.6 12.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.