MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Belt
AVG HR RBI
.228 4 11
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: 1BBorn: 4/20/1988 Birthplace: Nacogdoches, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
May 22 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Belt (right knee inflammation) has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: Belt has been scuffling a bit, going just 1 for 17 with seven strikeouts in hi last four games, and hasn't played since May 18 due to the ailing knee. The hope is his stint on the IL will be short.
May 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He's now batting .228 with four home runs this season.
May 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 10-7. Belt scored once. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 5 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-6. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Belt added a stolen base. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
May 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 9-2. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-7. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Belt has reportedly tested positive for COVID-19 and was placed on the injured list Friday.
Analysis: Belt won't be able to return until he passes the necessary protocols.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Oakland Athletics 8-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 12-3. Belt scored once. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the New York Mets 5-4. Belt scored once. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cleveland Guardians 8-1. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-2. Belt scored once. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .368 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 13-2. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .438 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brandon Belt went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. Belt scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SF 63 187 21 42 6 1 9 18 20 57 3 2 .225 .306 .412
2012 SF 145 411 47 113 27 6 7 56 54 106 12 2 .275 .360 .421
2013 SF 150 509 76 147 39 4 17 67 52 125 5 2 .289 .360 .481
2014 SF 61 214 30 52 8 0 12 27 18 64 3 1 .243 .306 .449
2015 SF 137 492 73 138 33 5 18 68 56 147 9 3 .280 .356 .478
2016 SF 156 542 77 149 41 8 17 82 104 148 0 4 .275 .394 .474
2017 SF 104 382 63 92 27 3 18 51 66 104 3 2 .241 .355 .469
2018 SF 112 399 50 101 18 2 14 46 49 107 4 0 .253 .342 .414
2019 SF 156 526 76 123 32 3 17 57 83 127 4 3 .234 .339 .403
2020 SF 51 149 25 46 13 1 9 30 30 36 0 0 .309 .425 .591
2021 SF 97 325 65 89 14 2 29 59 48 103 3 2 .274 .378 .597
2022 SF 26 101 14 23 2 1 4 11 16 32 1 0 .228 .342 .386
Career 1258 4237 617 1115 260 36 171 572 596 1156 47 21 .263 .358 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 15 49 7 9 1 2 1 3 7 19 1 1 .184 .286 .347
    LDS 5 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .077 .200 .077
    LCS 6 23 6 7 1 1 1 2 2 5 1 0 .304 .360 .565
    WS 4 13 1 1 0 1 0 1 3 7 0 1 .077 .250 .231
2014 SF Total 17 61 6 18 1 0 1 8 11 17 0 1 .295 .397 .361
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 0 .667 .800 .667
    LDS 4 18 1 5 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 1 .278 .316 .444
    LCS 5 14 3 3 0 0 0 1 5 4 0 0 .214 .400 .214
    WS 7 26 1 8 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 0 .308 .379 .346
2016 SF Total 5 17 1 2 0 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .118 .227 .118
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 4 15 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .133 .167 .133
Career 37 127 14 29 2 2 2 13 21 40 1 2 .228 .331 .323


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.