MLB Baseball

#34
Craig Stammen
ERA S K
2.70 0 15
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1984 Birthplace: North Star, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
May 25 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Tuesday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-1 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Monday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Thursday. Stammen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Craig Stammen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Stammen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Craig Stammen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5 on Sunday. Stammen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Was 4 7 0 - 0 19 19 1 105.2 112 67 60 14 24 1 48 1.29 5.11
2010 Was 4 4 0 - 0 35 19 0 128.0 151 78 73 13 41 4 85 1.50 5.13
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.1 3 1 1 0 4 0 12 0.68 0.87
2012 Was 6 1 1 - 2 59 0 0 88.1 70 27 23 7 36 4 87 1.20 2.34
2013 Was 7 6 0 - 1 55 0 0 81.2 78 30 25 4 27 3 79 1.29 2.76
2014 Was 4 5 0 - 0 49 0 0 72.2 78 34 31 5 14 2 56 1.27 3.84
2015 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 1.25 0.00
2017 SD 2 3 0 - 2 60 0 0 80.1 68 29 28 12 28 3 74 1.20 3.14
2018 SD 8 3 0 - 5 73 0 0 79.0 65 25 24 3 17 3 88 1.04 2.73
2019 SD 8 7 4 - 13 76 0 0 82.0 80 36 30 13 15 2 73 1.16 3.29
2020 SD 4 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 24.0 27 16 15 2 4 0 20 1.29 5.63
2021 SD 6 3 1 - 2 67 4 0 88.1 79 31 30 13 13 1 83 1.04 3.06
2022 SD 0 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 16.2 15 7 5 3 1 0 15 0.96 2.70
Career 54 42 6 - 27 544 42 1 861.0 828 381 345 89 227 24 723 1.23 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 20 31 1 6 3 0 0 4 2 10 0 0 .194 .242 .290
2010 Was 36 38 2 9 3 0 0 6 1 15 0 0 .237 .250 .316
2011 Was 7 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 Was 59 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Was 55 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2014 Was 49 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2017 SD 60 6 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .500 .625 .667
2019 SD 76 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 67 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 546 101 6 22 8 0 0 10 6 41 0 0 .218 .259 .297

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 0 2 1 4 5.79
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 0 1 1 2 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 1 0 11.2 13 7 7 1 4 1 9 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 93 89 91.1 57.03
Curveball 46 83 77 79.6 17.97
Changeup 8 87 84 85.8 3.13
Cut Fastball 56 89 85 87.6 21.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.