MLB Baseball

#22
Robinson Canó
AVG HR RBI
.286 4 23
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 212
Position: 2BBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 15 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 13 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST12:16 PM CST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Cano's 80-game suspension is over and the Mariners have activated him for Tuesday night when they play the Oakland A's in the second game of their three-game series at Oakland Coliseum.
Analysis: Cano was suspended May 15 for a failed drug test. He was hitting .287 with four home runs and 23 RBIs in 37 games. Cano, 35, has played 1,996 major-league games in the field. All but one has been at second base. Dee Gordon, however, has filled in well at second base while Cano was suspended.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 9-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. Cano scored twice. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-8. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 10-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 12-4. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 9-7. The homer was his second of the season. Cano scored three times. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 9-2. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 10-8. He ended the game with a .405 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Cano scored twice. He ended the game with a .424 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .406 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .414 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 0 for 2 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-0. He ended the game with a .407 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 11-4. Cano scored twice. He ended the game with a .440 batting average.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .435 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the San Francisco Giants 6-4. Cano scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .571 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Robinson Cano went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Cano scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 132 522 78 155 34 4 14 62 16 68 1 3 .297 .320 .458
2006 NYY 122 482 62 165 41 1 15 78 18 54 5 2 .342 .365 .525
2007 NYY 160 617 93 189 41 7 19 97 39 85 4 5 .306 .353 .488
2008 NYY 159 597 70 162 35 3 14 72 26 65 2 4 .271 .305 .410
2009 NYY 161 637 103 204 48 2 25 85 30 63 5 7 .320 .352 .520
2010 NYY 160 626 103 200 41 3 29 109 57 77 3 2 .319 .381 .534
2011 NYY 159 623 104 188 46 7 28 118 38 96 8 2 .302 .349 .533
2012 NYY 161 627 105 196 48 1 33 94 61 96 3 2 .313 .379 .550
2013 NYY 160 605 81 190 41 0 27 107 65 85 7 1 .314 .383 .516
2014 Sea 157 595 77 187 37 2 14 82 61 68 10 3 .314 .382 .454
2015 Sea 156 624 82 179 34 1 21 79 43 107 2 6 .287 .334 .446
2016 Sea 161 655 107 195 33 2 39 103 47 100 0 1 .298 .350 .533
2017 Sea 150 592 79 166 33 0 23 97 49 85 1 0 .280 .338 .453
2018 Sea 41 152 24 44 10 0 4 23 21 23 0 0 .289 .382 .434
Career 2039 7954 1168 2420 522 33 305 1206 571 1072 51 38 .304 .354 .493

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY Total 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
    LDS 5 19 3 5 3 0 0 5 2 4 0 1 .263 .333 .421
2006 NYY Total 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
    LDS 4 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2007 NYY Total 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
    LDS 4 15 3 5 1 0 2 3 1 1 0 1 .333 .375 .800
2009 NYY Total 15 57 5 11 1 2 0 6 4 9 0 0 .193 .266 .281
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 4 6 1 2 0 4 4 3 0 0 .261 .414 .478
    WS 6 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .136 .130 .136
2010 NYY Total 9 35 8 12 1 1 4 6 1 3 0 0 .343 .361 .771
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 23 5 8 1 0 4 5 1 3 0 0 .348 .375 .913
2011 NYY Total 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
    LDS 5 22 2 7 2 0 2 9 2 4 0 0 .318 .375 .682
2012 NYY Total 9 40 1 3 2 0 0 4 1 6 0 0 .075 .098 .125
    LDS 5 22 1 2 2 0 0 4 1 3 0 0 .091 .130 .182
    LCS 4 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .056 .056 .056
Career 51 203 22 45 10 3 8 33 11 28 0 2 .222 .267 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.