MLB Baseball

#59
Cionel Pérez
ERA S K
3.97 0 12
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 26 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Cionel Perez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-0 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-2 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-5 on Sunday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 5 5 3 7 0 12 1.15 3.97
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 5 5 3 7 0 12 1.15 3.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 98 93 95.4 63.18
Curveball 66 89 79 84.3 30
Changeup 15 89 87 87.7 6.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.