MLB Baseball

#45
Jharel Cotton
ERA W-L K
3.52 2-0 30
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/19/1992 Birthplace: St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Sunday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Friday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Friday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-1 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jharel Cotton improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Friday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 13-2 on Sunday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jharel Cotton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Cotton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jharel Cotton walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Friday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Thursday. Cotton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Cotton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jharel Cotton allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Friday. Cotton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.1 20 10 7 4 4 0 23 0.82 2.15
2017 Oak 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 129.0 133 91 80 28 53 1 105 1.44 5.58
2021 Tex 2 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 30.2 28 12 12 2 15 0 30 1.40 3.52
Career 13 10 0 - 0 52 29 0 189.0 181 113 99 34 72 1 158 1.34 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Oak 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 96 90 93.2 46.21
Curveball 65 84 74 78.5 12.01
Slider 49 84 79 81.4 9.06
Changeup 164 83 76 80.1 30.31
Cut Fastball 13 88 82 85.2 2.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.