MLB Baseball

#50
Amir Garrett
ERA S K
4.26 0 10
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1992 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 22nd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Amir Garrett blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 8 0 - 0 16 14 0 70.2 74 60 58 23 40 2 63 1.61 7.39
2018 Cin 1 2 0 - 2 66 0 0 63.0 56 30 30 8 25 3 71 1.29 4.29
2019 Cin 5 3 0 - 3 69 0 0 56.0 44 22 20 7 35 1 78 1.41 3.21
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.1 3 3 3 2 2 0 10 0.79 4.26
Career 9 13 0 - 6 158 14 0 196.0 177 115 111 40 102 6 222 1.42 5.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 19 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .053 .053 .105
2018 Cin 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 158 21 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .048 .048 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 97 92 94 41.05
Slider 56 87 83 84.8 58.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.